FIFA The Best: how many trophies Messi has, and how many Cristiano has, in his cupboard

Trophee Fifa The Best 2023


Lionel Messi has just won the FIFA The Best 2022 award this Monday 27 February 2023. Good news for the Argentine of PSG, who has left his mark on the history of soccer, and who wants to make a final round of the trophies of the competition. And when we talk about the Argentine today, the name of Cristiano Ronaldo automatically sounds, which is why it is important to make a small tour to see the record of both players for the trophy.

Lionel Messi has seduced everyone with his World Cup, which has opened the doors to all the individual awards in soccer. It is therefore to launch this new dynamic dnt he already has the secret that the Argentine player has just won the award of the best player FIFA The Best 2022.

In doing so, Lionel Messi takes the lead in the list of winners alongside Cristiano Ronaldo and Robert Lewandowski. Indeed, Leo Messi has just been crowned with The Best award for his great performance with Argentina during the World Cup. With a total of seven goals and three assists, the Argentine “star” has finally managed to win his most coveted competition.

With this award, the former Barça player takes the lead in the ranking of awards received with Cristiano Ronaldo and Lewandowski. But how many did each of them receive. Messi, with the The Best he just won, rises to the first place with two awards to his credit. The first was won in 2019 thanks to his great role in the Champions League and La Liga with Barça.

The azulgrana managed to win the national competition and were eliminated in Europe against Liverpool. Despite this, the award went to Messi, despite the fact that his rival that year, Van Dijk, won the Champions League. Cristiano Ronaldo, on the other hand, also has two awards as well as the Argentine and the Pole. The Portuguese star won the first two editions of the award. All thanks to the two Champions Leagues he won with Real Madrid.

Who have been the winners of the award so far?

2016: Cristiano Ronaldo

2017: Cristiano Ronaldo

2018 : Luka Modric

2019 : Leo Messi

2020 : Robert Lewandowski

2021: Robert Lewandowski

2022 : Leo Messi

Nasrine Roux

Read Previous

FIFA The Best 2022: Lionel Messi mejor jugador, Dibu Martínez mejor portero y Scaloni mejor entrenador

Read Next

At 24, Kylian Mbappé becomes the new captain of the French national team

@to_footSuivez ToFoot sur Telegram

Ne ratez plus l'info foot!

Rejoignez @To_Foot sur Telegram pour suivre le foot en temps réel.